Learn about our newest features and enhancements!
User Account Policy for Admin Users
Jamie Beliveau 12/10/2021 3:46:00 PM

CharityEngine® security policy dictates that no user can be created, deleted, or re-activated without consent from a client-designated administrative user. All requests to CharityEngine® for user creation, re-activation, or deletion will be forwarded to the designated administrator for resolution.

If the request for a user change/add/delete is within working hours for the support department (8:30am – 6:30pm EST Monday-Friday) and for any reason, neither designated administrator is available to make the change, the designated administrator can compose an email to support@charityengine.net asking for the user change to be made. This email needs to be sent from the email address that has been specified to CharityEngine® as the designated administrative email address on file. Client Support will create a ticket and follow through to resolution.

Below, find a quick refresher on how to successfully make a change/add/delete in the CharityEngine® application.

Creating A New User Account

Click on Quick Links > Configuration > Users & Roles > User Accounts.

Click Create New.

Under the General tab, click Assign Contact.

Enter the first name, last name, and email address. The system will prompt you to create a new record. Follow the link by clicking "new record."

Click Continue after the record has been created.

Create a username on the next page. Make sure the Welcome Emails switch is toggled to Yes. This will allow the new user to set a new password and username.

Under the Roles & Access tab, navigate to the Roles subtab (if it is not already selected). Choose the appropriate role for the new user. Click Create when complete.

Reactivating/Deactivating a User Account

Click Quick Links > Configuration > Users & Roles > User Accounts.

Search for the user account you wish to modify by using the Quick Filters and Advanced Filter.

Click on the Active or Inactive status of the user to toggle the current status of the user account.

Deleting a User Account

Click Quick Links > Configuration > Users & Roles > User Accounts.

Search for the user account you wish to delete using the Quick Filters and Advanced Filter.

Hover over the action button to the right of the listing. Click Delete.



Related Articles

Powered by CharityEngine ®